East Coast Itinerary

When I first arrived in Australia (March 2016)  I had the intention of slowly travelling from Sydney to Cairns. However, once I reached Brisbane I accidentally ended up staying for four months at Summer House Backpackers.

This time around I’ve went back to Sydney and organised my East Coast trip with the travel agent Happy Travels. This means my hostels, tours, boats and buses etc are all booked in advance and I can’t accidentally get settled anywhere again. Plus with my first year visa ending in March I need to get on the move!

I’ve posted my itinenary below:

20170208_000836~2.jpg

Orange square with lines = nightbus. Orange square without = day bus.

BY =Byron Bay
SP = Surfers Paradise
N = Noosa
RB = Rainbow Beach
AB = Airlie Beach
C = Cairns
Total Cost : $2381 (this doesn’t include kayaking or the two nights in RB because I blagged them for free).
****

Friday 10th – Tuesday 14th Feb : Byron Bay.  4 nights at Backpackers Holiday Village.

Tuesday 14th – Thurs 16th Feb :Surfers Paradise. 2 nights at Bunk Backpackers.

Thurs 16th – Sunday  19th Feb : Noosa. 3 nights at Nomads. On Saturday 18th I’m going swimming with some crocs in the Everglades! :http://www.kanukapersaustralia.com/noosa-everglades-one-day-guided-kayak-tour

Sunday 19th Feb : Rainbow Beach. Pippies beach house.

Monday 20th – 23rd Feb : Fraser Island.  Pippies 3 Day /2 night Fraser Island 4×4 Camping Safari with 2 night accommodation. http://pippiesbeachhouse.com.au/

Thursday 23rd February : After Fraser Island, I go back to Rainbow Beach to get the bus to Airlie Beach. Seeing as it’s a 17 hour bus journey, I’m stopping at Hervey Bay for 3 hours.
Friday 24th –  Sunday 25th Feb : Airlie Beach. Nomads Hostel.
Sunday 26th – Tuesday 28th Feb: Oz Sail:Spank Me 2 day 2 night Whitsundays Sailing. https://www.ozsail.com.au/spank-me/
I am so excited to do the Whitsundays!!
Tuesday 28th February  : Airlie Beach, Nomads Hostel.
Wednesday 1st – Friday 3rd March : Magnetic Island…Koalas! I’ll be staying at Bungalow Bay and playing with Koalas for two nights.
Friday 3rd – Tuesday 7th March: Cairns.  4 nights staying at Giligans  Backpackers Hostel. On Monday 6th March I’m doing a day tour to Cape Tribulation – http://unclebrian.com.au/1-day-tour
I have included transportation below too encase you’re curious –  the above will probably make more sense now. P.s I’m using my phone to write all this so excuse the formatting.
20170207_184346.jpg
 ****
My visa ends on March 13th so I’ll need to decide soon whether to visit some other countries or apply for my second year straight away.
Leave a Reply

